Sushi (grain-free, Whole30)

Whole30 sushi with salmon

Instead of rice I made ‘cauliflower rice’ by processing:
3 cups of cauliflower (stems trimmed a bit, but not entirely)
1/2 cup raw cashews
1/4 cup sunflower seeds

Then I stirred through:
2 Tbsp raw apple cider vinegar

After spreading the ‘rice’ on my seaweed 🙂 I layered it with:
Wild caught tinned salmon
Avocado
Carrot
Cucumber
Sprouts
Sauerkraut and drizzled coconut aminos.

I rolled it up as tightly as I could, sliced it, and tried to shove the fallen-out-bits back in! haha!  Clearly (see back right corner in the pic) it doesn’t hold together quite as well as sushi rice.

It was tasty and satisfying, and I had LOADS of cauliflower ‘rice’ leftover, so I used it up in a stirfry with vegetables and leftover meat for another meal.

Leave a Reply

